Solid Mechanics


Romesh Batra

Clifton C Garvin Professor
Phone: (540) 231-6051
Email: rbatra@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Phone: (540) 231-3140
Email: scase@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics

Roger Chang

Instructor AY
Phone: (540) 231-3677
Email: tchang@vt.edu

Raffaella De Vita

Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-5905
Email: devita@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Solid Mechanics

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Phone: (540) 231-4714
Email: dillard@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics

John Domann

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 232-8439
Email: jpdomann@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics, Biomedical Engineering

James Hanna

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-9071
Email: hannaj@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control, Fluid Mechanics, Solid Mechanics

Jack Lesko

Assoc Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-9171
Email: jlesko@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics

Roop Mahajan

Lewis A. Hester Chair in Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-6876
Email: mahajanr@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Phone: (571) 858-3002
Email: shm@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics

Shima Shahab

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-6516
Email: sshahab@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics, Dynamics and Control

Surot Thangjitham

Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-4503
Email: thangjitham@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics


© 2017 Virginia Tech Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics