Dynamics and Control


Nicole Abaid

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-5626
Email: nabaid@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control, Biomechanics

Roger Chang

Instructor AY
Phone: (540) 231-3677
Email: tchang@vt.edu

Muhammad Hajj

J. Byron Maupin Professor of Engineering and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Phone: (540) 231-4190
Email: mhajj@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control, Fluid Mechanics

James Hanna

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-9071
Email: hannaj@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control, Fluid Mechanics, Solid Mechanics

Scott Hendricks

Associate Professor and Engineering Science and Mechanics Program Chair
Phone: (540) 231-7154
Email: hndrxsl@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control

Shane Ross

Professor and Engineering Mechanics Graduate Chair
Phone: (540) 231-1616
Email: sdross@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control, Fluid Mechanics

Shima Shahab

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-6516
Email: sshahab@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Solid Mechanics, Dynamics and Control

Mark Stremler

Professor
Phone: (540) 231-1227
Email: stremler@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Fluid Mechanics, Dynamics and Control, Biomechanics