Biomechanics


Nicole Abaid

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-5626
Email: nabaid@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Dynamics and Control, Biomechanics

Rafael Davalos

L. Preston Wade Professor
Phone: (540) 231-1979
Email: davalos@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Translational Cancer Research, Neuroengineering

Raffaella De Vita

Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-5905
Email: devita@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Solid Mechanics

Thomas Dingus

Newport News-Tenneco Professor
Phone: (540) 231-1501
Email: tdingus@vtti.vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Stefan Duma

Harry C. Wyatt Professor, Interim Director of ICTAS
Phone: (540) 231-1929
Email: duma@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Clay Gabler

Samuel Herrick Professor and Biomedical Engineering Graduate Chair
Phone: (540) 231-7190
Email: gabler@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Andrew Kemper

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-2465
Email: akemper@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Robin Queen

Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-3134
Email: rmqueen@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Steve Rowson

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-8254
Email: rowson@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Jake Socha

Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-6188
Email: jjsocha@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Cardiovascular Engineering

Anne Staples

Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-7570
Email: aestaples@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Fluid Mechanics

Mark Stremler

Professor
Phone: (540) 231-1227
Email: stremler@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Fluid Mechanics, Dynamics and Control, Biomechanics

Costin Untaroiu

Associate Professor
Phone: 540-231-8997
Email: costin@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Tissue Engineering

Alexandrina Untaroiu

Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-3593
Email: alexu@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics

Pamela VandeVord

N. Waldo Harrison Professor and Biomedical Engineering Program Chair, Interim Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-1994
Email: pvord@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Nanomedicine and Nanobioengineering, Neuroengineering

Vincent Wang

Associate Professor, Kevin P. Granata Faculty Fellow
Phone: (540) 231-1771
Email: vmwang@vt.edu
Area(s) of interest: Biomechanics, Tissue Engineering